What is School Community Council?

A school community council is a committee made up of parents and school professionals who help determine the needs of our school and the best methods and programs to support those needs through the School Land Trust Program.  Members of the school community council will meet together approximately 5-6 times during the school year to discuss the schools needs, the School Land Trust plan, and it’s implementation.

Community Council Members

Chair: Julie Peterson, juliebeth07@gmail.com, 801-719-4153
Vice-Chair: Mindy Greene, mindygreene@gmail.com, 801-768-1255
 Parent Member: Amy Wixom, knawixom@gmail.com, 801-615-5394
 Parent Member: Tiffany Farrer, tjfarrer@msn.com, 801-766-8263
 Parent Member: Emily Olson, saratogajeweler@gmail.com, 801-766-5787

Principal: Gary Gibb, ggibb@alpinedistrict.org, 801-610-8732
 School Member: Ashley Howden, ahowden@alpinedistrict.org, 801-610-8732
School Member: Charlie Fine, cfine@alpinedistrict.org, 801-610-8732

Community Council Information

Meeting Schedule

All meetings are held in the Springside Elementary Conference Room unless noted otherwise. 
Meeting dates for the 2018 – 2019 school year will be posted here as soon as the information is available.